top of page

Nice it up!

Hey!

Today I went to Nice. I haven’t been to Nice by myself while I have been here in France so I figured that it was about time. I have made a group for about 10 other au pairs that commented on something I wrote on Facebook and they loved my idea with the chat group. I told the girls that I was off tomorrow, Tuesday/today, and that I would go to Nice if somebody wanted to meet. There was one girl and we said at Emily’s cookies (a coffee shop) 11pm. I ordered a nice smoothie and waited. No one came. So I went on my own into the wilderness of this big city Nice ;) I found the wildest shop in Nice! I fell in love immediately. I wish we had such a store in Denmark, especially in Jutland !! It was an art shop with everything your heart would desire of all sorts of techniques to paint and draw with. Crayon, oil paint, acrylic paint, texture paint, palettes, spatulas EVERYTHING !!! I Took quickly a few pictures of it but you can not see how full the store was with things!

I found a pretty and fun park where there were grass and these ‘water jets’ as they call them. The water jets would make an artistic pattern with the water and sometimes a melody when the water hit the ground again. It was quite fun to observe and even walk in J I went down to the old part of Nice: Vieille Ville and there was shops everywhere, the “Palais de justice”, and a market where I bought a ‘fruit basket’ - yummy!

I walked along the Promenade and it was incredible hot! It felt like 35 degrees because there was no breeze! Very quiet! I looked at the sea, the beaches and the big boats in the water… beautiful… I walked by the place where the Nice terror attack happened on the bastille day, 14th of July 2016. Shortly told a truck smashed into a crowd in the French resort of Nice, killing at least 84 people. This place was filled with teddy bears, candles, pictures, notes, names, flowers and flags! It was so moving!

I was really getting hungry, so I decided to find some lunch. At the place where I got my lunch there was Internet so I tried to see if I could find a bus stop near by with a bus that could take me home. Suddenly a Starbucks sign comes up on the map! AND I LOVE STARBUCKS! I really wanted a coffee when I saw that sign! So I used an hour, try finding this Starbucks and I find out that the reason why I can’t find it is because it is hidden inside a big shopping mall! But coffee I got at last! And THEN I found a bus home, bought some groceries and got back to the apartment. Now I want a bath, some diner and some sleep - Work calls tomorrow, my day off is soon over <3

After all a great day!

_______________________________________________

I dag tog jeg til Nice. Jeg har ikke været i Nice kun mig selv, mens jeg har været her i Frankrig, så jeg mente, at det var på tide. Jeg har lavet en gruppe for omkring 10 andre au pairs, der kommenterede på noget jeg skrev på Facebook, og de elskede min idé med chatgruppen. Jeg fortalte pigerne, at jeg var fri tirsdag / i dag, og at jeg ville tage til Nice hvis nogen ønskede at mødes. Der var en pige, og vi sagde at vi ville mødes på Emilys cookies (en café) 11:00. Jeg bestilte en dejlig smoothie og ventede. Ingen kom. Så jeg gik på egen hånd ud i ​​denne store by Nice;) Jeg fandt den vildeste butik i Nice! Jeg forelskede mig med det samme. Jeg ville ønske vi havde sådan en butik i Danmark og især i Jylland!! Det var en kunster butik med alt hvad hjertet begærede af alle slags teknikker til at male og tegne med. Oliekridt, oliemaling, akryl maling, tekstur maling, paletter, spartler ALT!!! Tog lige hurtigt et par billeder af det men man kan slet ikke se hvor fyldt butikken var med ting!  

Jeg fandt en smuk og sjov park, hvor der var græs og disse "vandstråler" som de kalder dem. Vandstrålerne lavede et kunstnerisk mønster med vandet og nogen gange en melodi, når vandet ramte jorden igen. Det var ret sjovt at observere og endda gå i ☺

Jeg gik ned til den gamle del af Nice: Vieille Ville, og der var butikker overalt, "Palais de justice", og et marked, hvor jeg købte en "frugtkurv" - lækkert!

Jeg gik langs Promenaden og det var utrolig varmt! Det føltes som 35 grader, fordi der ikke var nogen vind! Meget stille! Jeg kiggede på havet, strandene og de store fartøjer i vandet ... smukke ... Jeg gik ved det sted, hvor Nice-terrorangrebet skete på Bastilledagen, 14 juli 2016. Kort fortalt om angrebet var der en lastbil der smadrede ind i en menneskemængde på et bestemt sted på promenaden i Nice og dræbte mindst 84 mennesker. Dette sted var fyldt med bamser, stearinlys, billeder, noter, navne, blomster og flag! Det var så bevægende!

Jeg var virkelig sulten, så jeg besluttede at finde noget frokost. På det sted, hvor jeg fik min frokost var der internet, så jeg prøvede at se om jeg kunne finde et busstoppested nær ved med en bus, der kunne tage mig hjem. Pludselig kommer et Starbucks skilt op på kortet! Og jeg elsker Starbucks! Jeg ønskede virkelig en kop kaffe, da jeg så det skilt! Så jeg brugte en time på at finde denne Starbucks og jeg finder ud af, at grunden til, at jeg ikke kan finde det er fordi det er skjult inde i et stort indkøbscenter! Men kaffe fik jeg endelig! Og SÅ fandt jeg en bus hjem, købte nogle dagligvarer og gik tilbage til lejligheden. Nu vil jeg i bad, have aftensmad og noget søvn - Arbejdet kalder i morgen, min fridag er snart slut <3


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
Ingen tags endnu.
bottom of page